Month One (Status Report)

For context: Intro to My Happiness Project | Month One: Energy

Last month’s resolution of boosting my energy went fairly well. I struggled with regulating my sleep because now that my daughter sleeps from 8 pm to 8 am, I find myself getting caught at 11 pm still working on homework and doing chores.

As far as exercising, I have been parking on campus, but I mostly stay inside the library all day anyway so there’s not much chance to walk, though I do stand at the tall tables while I do homework. Now that the weather is finally getting colder less hot, I think we’ll actually take some walks to the park.

I didn’t really getting around to addressing my hygiene, but I’m going to be focusing on that this month anyway.

Eating better has been a small success. I’ve packed lunches for myself, which also made me feel better about my frugality. Though in the last week I’ve been sick and caved into going out for my favorite comfort foods (soup at Panera mainly).

I really enjoyed getting my office all sorted out and setting up my planner, but as for the rest of the house, it feels like the chores are piling up for the weekend and I never seem to have enough time once Saturday hits. This has been the craziest semester yet, but I’m hoping that once my 7 week online class ends, I’ll feel a little saner.

Check out my resolutions for Month Two: Health & Hygiene!

kate

 

Leave a Reply

