Month Two (Status Report)

For context: Intro to My Happiness Project | Month One: Energy & Status Report | Month Two: Health & Hygiene

Last month’s resolution of improving my health and hygiene habits did not go as well as I’d hoped. Things at school have really picked up and it’s honestly a victory just to keep the house in some semblance of order (this is on Sundays and the house gets wrecked as the week goes on).

Showering every day was mostly successful except for one week where I let it slip one day because PJ woke up too early and then my schedule got off and I felt gross and it happened to be a day when I was giving a presentation and basically it was awful. But other than that, I made an effort to clean myself up even on the weekends.

My efforts to improve my dental hygiene were valiant, but in vain because I ended up having to make an emergency appointment at the dentist to get a tooth pulled. Ironically, this has added more pills to my list (antibiotics and pain meds).

But on the bright side, being restricted to soft foods for a while will probably help me with November’s resolutions and of course I’ll still be trying to work on these resolutions as well.

Check out my resolutions for Month Three: Diet!

kate

Leave a Reply

