There is No “One” Love of Your Life

A friend recently asked me when I knew that my husband was “the one.” I didn’t have a good answer for her.

For starters, I don’t really believe that there is such a thing as “the one.” I believe that there are a multitude of people out there in the world that I could be happy with. Obviously, the level of happiness would fluctuate depending on the person, but mostly depending on the level of effort that we put into the relationship. My marriage philosophy is that you have to roll up your sleeves and make it work. So many people these days seem to have the attitude that when the going gets tough…

See full article here.

kate

Leave a Reply

