Month Six (Status Report)

For context: Intro to My Happiness Project | Month One: Energy & Status Report | Month Two: Health & Hygiene & Status Report | Month Three: Diet & Status Report | Month Four: Money & Status Report | Month Five: Home & Status Report | Month Six: Marriage

Last month’s resolution of focusing on my marriage didn’t go poorly, but I wonder if it might have gone better had I paid more attention to my goals. Obviously, being in the midst of Valentine’s Day, anniversaries, and my birthday buoyed the romantic mood between us.

Choosing my battles was a success as far as I can remember. Just last night I bit my tongue when I wanted to snap about him staying home from work and not getting the laundry done. In this instance, I identified the problem–my husband said he would do it and didn’t–so I left the clothes in the dryer until he follows through on his word. I communicated this to him by asking if he had done the laundry (though I knew the answer already) and acting surprised but nonplussed when he said no.

As for ‘being sweet’ and ‘dating’, I professed my love for him–

Screen Shot 2017-03-10 at 2.15.25 PM.png

–as well as went on multiple dates–

Screen Shot 2017-03-10 at 2.16.02 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-03-10 at 2.15.42 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-03-10 at 2.17.00 PM.png

See my La La Land review here.

Check out my resolutions for Month Seven: Stress Management!

kate

7 thoughts on “Month Six (Status Report)

Leave a Reply

