Why I Decided to Go to Counseling

Journal Entry Series:

How too much downtime has me crashing.

I recently went to my very first counseling sessions. Somehow, I’d always thought that other people needed counseling more and so I shouldn’t “clog” things up by making an appointment for my mundane problems/worries/etc.

What finally sent me to the counselor’s office wasn’t even some dramatic fight or an onset of any legitimate mental crisis. I just started to feel like I couldn’t keep things straight…

Read full article here.

kate

One thought on “Why I Decided to Go to Counseling

Leave a Reply

