A Year to Remember

A recap of my 2016 & fingers crossed for 2017

I’m writing this at 11:42 p.m. on December 31st, 2016.

Not shockingly at all, but New Year’s blindsided me, as did Christmas (which I rushed to throw together once the semester ended), as did Thanksgiving (which was pitifully celebrated by three people around a slightly pink turkey at 8:00 in the evening whilst I alternated between editing papers & mashing potatoes).

I’m not upset about this though because I’ve never been one for New Year’s, as it is primarily a drinking/staying up late holiday (neither of which I am fond of). However, after reading a few lengthy Facebook posts of friends and being sucked into participating in the Instagram #bestnine2016, I started–inevitably–reflecting on my year…

Read full article here.

kate

One thought on “A Year to Remember

Leave a Reply

