Month Seven (Status Report)

For context: Intro to My Happiness Project | Month One: Energy & Status Report | Month Two: Health & Hygiene & Status Report | Month Three: Diet & Status Report | Month Four: Money & Status Report | Month Five: Home & Status Report | Month Six: Marriage & Status Report | Month Seven: Stress Management

Last month’s resolution of managing my stress went as well as can be expected. You might say I was fighting a losing battle, considering I have a major project in every single class and a paper to boot, plus finals on the horizon.

Saying no went alright. For instance, I said no yesterday to the opportunity to participate on Brenau University’s spelling bee team. I started to think about how I could get a sitter (since it’s after hours) and then I thought about my very limited options (my two go-tos have been a little ‘overworked’ lately). So I just said no. I felt guilty, but I saved myself a huge headache.

Leisure time was less of a success, mainly because I’ve had two bridal showers and a trip to Louisville, Kentucky for the Sigma Tau Delta conference the last three weekends. I did watch Prince Caspian on a sketchy site on my fellow Sigma member’s laptop though and that was surprisingly fun, knowing what I now know about C.S. Lewis. (For more movie recommendations, see 19 Underrated Movies You Need to Watch Right Now).

Mindfulness went better, though these days my brain seems a little fuzzy. Ever since the fiasco two and a half weeks ago when Penelope didn’t take a nap  until 5 PM and then didn’t go to bed until 1 AM, my sleep schedule has been off. I don’t think I’ve been to bed before midnight since then. I did try to re-center myself by reblogging my articles The Instagram Effect, Why I Decided to Go to Counseling, A Year to Remember, and Resolving to Be More Resolute.

Check out my resolutions for Month Eight: Attitude!

kate

7 thoughts on “Month Seven (Status Report)

Leave a Reply

