A Reminder About the Kind of Mom I Want to Be

As a new mom, I am constantly plagued with thoughts like: “What if I turn out like my mom and she kinda hates me?” “Will she think her dad is the fun one and I’m the boring one?” “Will she be too afraid to talk to me about sex?” The list goes on. So, while I am young and she is unable to sass me (a.k.a. I am still able to appreciate what it’s like to be the daughter in an over-bearing/slightly dysfunctional relationship), I am going to write about the kind of mom I want to be…

See full article here.

kate

Leave a Reply

