Why I Never Wanted to Be a Mom

Before I say anything else, let me preface with this: I would not have chosen to become a mother.

I never felt the call to motherhood, never felt the maternal urge. I wanted to live my life without being responsible for a tiny, squealing, helpless human. I did not want to change diapers ten times a day, spoon feed a banana-flinging toddler, or sacrifice my freedom and my body to the ravages of pregnancy. I thought that I was not equipped to be a parent; not financially, emotionally, or physically…

See full article here.

kate

Leave a Reply

