How Becoming a Mom Changed Me

When I was pregnant this summer I knew that my life was going to change. I accepted it. I posted on Facebook: “I don’t want to be the kind of person who refuses to let a baby change them, who tries SO HARD to preserve their pre-baby self just to prove something.” And that’s still true, even though I’m adamant about retaining my own identity. But I had no idea how much I would change. Obviously, I knew that I would have more responsibilities. I would have to change diapers, make bottles, comfort a crying baby, etc. But that wasn’t even the beginning.

Here are some of the ways that being a mom has changed me…

See full article here.

kate

Leave a Reply

